8 Teams Draw Positions for 2017 Joe Barry Cup

Dec 24, 2016 - 12:50 PM

IP17-00023All photos © David Lominska

A pre-holiday gathering of high-goal players and patrons attended a festive draw party Dec. 23 for the 2017 Joe Barry Memorial Cup 20-goal tournament. The event took place at the 7th Chukker restaurant at the International Polo Club Palm Beach.

Front and center were Goose Creek patrona Maureen Brennan, and of course Nic Roldan and Kris Kampsen, who can always be counted on to liven up a soiree. Others included Costi Caset (Tonkawa), Agustin Obregon (Villa del Lago), Julian Hipwood (Mt. Brilliant), Ruki Baillieau (La Indiana), Juancito Bollini (Grand Champions) and Del Walton (Coca-Cola).

Draw results:

Bracket I

Villa del Lago: Jim Zenni, Hilario Ulloa, Agustin Obregon, Carlucho Arellano

La Indiana: Michael Bickford, Jeff Hall, Mike Azzaro, Ruki Baillieu

Mt. Brilliant: Bo Goodman, Jason Crowder, Santiago Chavanne, Julian Daniels

Tonkawa: Jeff Hildebrand, Sapo Caset, Costi Caset, Facundo Obregon


Bracket II

Coca-Cola: Gillian Johnston, Julian de Lusarreta, Julio Arellano, Del Walton

Goose Creek: Maureen Brennan, Peke Gonzalez, Mariano Gonzalez, Tomas Garcia del Rio

Grand Champions: Grant Ganzi, Inaki Laprida, Nic Roldan, Juancito Bollini

Postage Stamp: Annabelle Gundlach, Brandon Phillips, Mariano Aguerre, Kris Kampsen


The Joe Barry Memorial Cup opens Wednesday, Jan. 4. The final is Sunday, Jan. 22.


Agustin Obregon draws for Villa del Lago


Costi Caset for Tonkawa


Had to hold it high for “Big Bird” Kris Kampsen


Julian Hipwood digs for Mt Brilliant

2017 Joe Barry Cup

Bobby Barry Subsidiary

Wednesday, January 4

Noon      Villa del Lago vs. La Indiana

3pm       Mt. Brilliant vs. Tonkawa

Thursday, January 5

Noon      Grand Champions Polo Club vs. Goose Creek

3pm       Coca Cola vs. Postage Stamp Farm

Saturday, January 7

Noon      La Indiana vs. Tonkawa

3pm       Villa del Lago vs. Mt. Brilliant

Sunday, January 8

Noon      Goose Creek vs. Postage Stamp Farm

3pm       Grand Champions Polo Club vs. Coca Cola

Wednesday, January 11

Noon      Villa del Lago vs Tonkawa

3pm       La Indiana vs. Mt. Brilliant

Thursday, January 12

Noon      Grand Champions  vs. Postage Stamp Farm

3pm       Goose Creek vs. Coca Cola

Sunday, January 15

“Mini-Quarters”     #2 in Bracket I vs. #3 in Bracket II

#3 in Bracket I vs. #2 in Bracket II

Wednesday, January 18

Noon      Semifinal 1: Bracket I winner vs. Quarterfinal winner

3pm       Semifinal 2: Bracket II winner vs. Quarterfinal winner

Sunday, January 22

Noon     Bobby Barry Cup Final (Fourth place teams in each bracket)

3pm       Final of the Joe Barry Cup


Ruki Baillieau drawing for La Indiana


Juancito Bollini for Grand Champions


Patrona Maureen Brennan draws for Goose Creek


Del Walton draws for Coca-Cola


Players discuss the upcoming tournament

Category: News

Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Most Popular

Like Box

Rider Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Like Box