2019 CaptiveOne U.S. Open Polo Championship® Schedule

Mar 26, 2019 - 10:34 AM

2019 CaptiveOne U.S. Open Polo Championship® Schedule

*Winning teams in bold for completed games.

Wednesday, March 27
3pm: Coca Cola vs. La Indiana

Thursday, March 28
10am: Postage Stamp Farm vs. Tonkawa
4pm: SD Farms vs. Santa Clara

Friday, March 29
10am: Iconica vs. Equuleus
4pm: Old Hickory Bourbon vs. Park Place

Saturday, March 30
10am: Stable Door Farm vs. Pilot

Sunday, March 31
10am: Las Monjitas vs. Daily Racing Form
3pm: Cessna vs. Aspen

Tuesday, April 2
10am: Coca Cola vs. Iconica

Wednesday, April 3
10am: Tonkawa vs. Pilot
4pm: Postage Stamp Farm vs. Stable Door

Thursday, April 4
10am: SD Farms vs. Cessna
1:30pm: La Indiana vs. Equuleus
4pm: Old Hickory Bourbon vs. Las Monjitas

Friday, April 5
12pm: Santa Clara vs. Aspen
4pm: Park Place vs. Daily Racing Form

Sunday, April 7
10am: Coca Cola vs. Equuleus*
3pm: Postage Stamp Farm vs. Pilot*

Monday, April 8
10am: Stable Door Farm vs. Tonkawa*
4pm: Iconica vs. La Indiana*

Tuesday, April 9
10am: SD Farms vs. Aspen*
4pm: Cessna vs. Santa Clara*

Wednesday, April 10
10am: Old Hickory Bourbon vs. Daily Racing Form*
4pm: Las Monjitas vs. Park Place*

Saturday, April 13
10am: Iconica vs. Cessna – US Open Quarterfinal
4pm: Aspen vs. Tonkawa – US Open Quarterfinal

Sunday, April 14
10am: Pilot vs. Daily Racing Form – US Open Quarterfinal

Monday, April 15
5pm: Las Monjitas vs. Equuleus – US Open Quarterfinal

Wednesday, April 17
5pm: Iconica vs. Pilot – US Open Semifinal

Thursday, April 18
10am: Las Monjitas vs. Tonkawa – US Open Semifinal

Sunday, April 21
10am: Old Hickory Bourbon vs. SD Farms – Hall of Fame Cup Subsidiary Final
3pm: Las Monjitas vs. Pilot – 2019 Captive One U.S. Open Polo Championship® Final

*Last bracket games are scheduled by order of draw

QUARTERFINAL PAIRINGS: Bracket winners will draw from the second place teams they did not play.

SEMIFINAL PAIRINGS: If possible, teams will play a team they have not already played. Teams who have played each other will draw from those they have not played. All other pairings will be by draw

INSTANT REPLAY: Every game will have an IR option, however in the event of overlapping games; there will be a minimum of two cameras at each game. Subsidiary games will not be live streamed or have challenge option.

CHALLENGES: Each team will be allowed one challenge per game and one in overtime. . Subsidiary games will not be live streamed or have challenge option.

TIE BREAKER: In the event of a two way tie where teams have played each other, who beat who will be used. All other ties will be broken with a one man shoot out.

NOTE FROM USPA: All teams are expected to adhere to the schedule. In the case of rain outs or weather delays the Host Tournament Committee will reschedule games at the earliest possible time and these rescheduled games may affect future games on the schedule.

Categories: Features, News
Loading...

Social Bar

Join Mailing List

Shopping Cart

Like Box

Chronicle Headlines

Most Popular

Like Box

Rider Spotlight

Horse Spotlight

Like Box

Like Box